menu
June

19

Category: FREE Event, Nature & Wildlife, Sports

parkrun @ Sippo Lake Park

Next Upcoming Date: Saturday, June 19 2021

Location Information

Location: Sippo Lake Park
Time: 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
5712 12th St. NW
Canton, Ohio

Contact Information

Phone: 330.477.3552

parkrun is a free, weekly, timed 5k staged at parks around the world, so join us at Sippo Lake Park!

Friends of Stark Parks offers parkrun USA at Sippo Lake Park every Saturday! 

parkrun is a free, weekly, timed 5k staged at parks around the world, led by volunteers.   These 5k events are open to everyone – including walkers, strollers, and dogs. Participants only need to register once for a parkrun account and need to bring their printed bar code to each weekly event. 

Families can enjoy parkrun together. Kids aged 4 upwards are welcome to walk or run (staying with a parent if under 11). And younger kids can join in, too, as strollers are welcome. Four-legged family members are not overlooked. Dogs can take part too (one dog per person, on a short leash).

The course follows the beautiful trails of Sippo Lake Park. A crushed limestone trail takes participants around the Wildlife Conservation Center, then along the Cottonwood Trail through wetlands, then back to the limestone trail. The start and finish, close to the Exploration Gateway, located at the north entrance of Sippo Lake Park. Parking is available in the lower lot and the 5k will begin near the shelter.

Visit our website Add To Itinerary



Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Saturday, June 19
  • Saturday, June 26
  • Saturday, July 3
  • Saturday, July 10
  • Saturday, July 17
  • Saturday, July 24
  • Saturday, July 31
  • Saturday, August 7
  • Saturday, August 14
  • Saturday, August 21
Related Partners

Sippo Lake Park

This beautiful 99 acre lake nestled between Canton and Massillon offers a full day of fun, including boating, fishing, hiking and…