Magnolia Flouring Mills
Added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2000, the five-story Magnolia Flouring Mills showcases the history of the small towns and agricultural communities of rural Stark County. Built in 1834 by Richard Elson along the route of the Sandy & Beaver Canal, this iconic landmark remained in the Elson family for 171 years before being acquired by the Stark County Park District in 2005. A visit to the mill showcases how innovation, transportation, and community connections transformed the Magnolia Flouring Mills from small town mill to nationally recognized producer, capable of winning gold medals at two World’s Fairs!
Tours of the Magnolia Flouring Mills are available by request. Please call 330.409.8096